100 Posts and Counting… Two Years in Reflection

hjkkjh

I made my first Sweet Precision post on October 4th, 2012, almost two years ago.

Looking back, Matt and I were just beginning what would be a one year long distance relationship with him moving to Ann Arbor. I was continuing to enjoy life in Washington DC, but found myself feeling alone in a city that we had once explored together. I needed something to funnel my newfound spare time into—a place where I could share my love of baking with others. It was out of this need that Sweet Precision was born.

Since then, it seems as though time has flown. Matt and I have gotten engaged, I’ve moved to Ann Arbor, Matt has completed two years of his PhD program, I’ve started a new job that is incredibly challenging and rewarding, and we’ve even welcomed a new puppy into our family. Somehow in the midst of all this I’ve managed to write 100 blog posts!

To celebrate my 100th post, I decided to share some of my favorite “moments” on Sweet Precision. Below, I’ve included pictures from some of my favorite recipes. It was such a fun exercise looking back over 100 different posts and seeing all the comments from my readers. One of the most rewarding aspects of blogging is keeping in touch with those that I care about. I’ve also enjoyed the many friends that I’ve made since I started my blog. Your thoughtful comments and “likes” are what make this all worth it!

PicMonkey Collage 1 PicMonkey Collage 2 PicMonkey Collage 3PicMonkey Collage 4

Can I share one more exciting piece of news with you? Next week Matt and I will be getting married in Gibraltar! I’ve been sharing some of our preparations with you, but it’s hard to believe that the big day is almost here.

All of this excitement brings me to my dilemma lately, which is that I haven’t been as attentive to my blog as I’d like. I chalk this up to the fact that we’ve been planning and getting ready for our travels. The bad news is that with the wedding I’ll have a few more weeks of inattentiveness on my blog. The good news is that I can’t wait to share the highlights with you when we return!

So thank you for being a part of my Sweet Precision “family” and sharing in the excitement of 100 posts and counting! You are what makes my blogging feel worthwhile and fulfilling.

25 thoughts on “100 Posts and Counting… Two Years in Reflection

  1. Pingback: 100 Posts and Counting… Two Years in Reflection | Ta hendene til din kjære – se på dem og hold dem hardt Disse hendene skal du følge, leie og lede. Du skal få føle på varmen fra dem og kjenne en inderlig glede. De skal stryke deg og de skal

  2. What a beautiful post, crammed full of so many sweet things of life…not least of all you’re getting married next week! Wow! I’m so happy for you Heather (and how wonderful, in Gibralter!). I can’t think of a better way to celebrate your 100th post than with such glorious news…not to mention all your exquisite photographs, which, yes, once more I’m drooling over because I’ve just realised it’s lunch time for me!
    Sending you huge congratulations for your special day and I hope and pray that it will be everything you hope for, and even more so in the years to come for your happy, married life ahead. Blessings and hugs and sweet wishes galore to you from me… Love Sherri <3

    Like

  3. Oh congratulations Heather, that is so exciting. I’ve never been to Gibraltar which is a bit weird as it’s so popular with Brits, but I hear it is beautiful. I can’t wait to read the updates on your special day. Double congratulations on the blog too. I love reading your posts and your photographs are always worth waiting for. Give Maya a hug from me. Emma xx

    Like

  4. Congratulations on reaching 100 posts! Sounds like it has been a busy couple of years for you and your soon-to-be-husband – I hope your wedding is beautiful and everything you’ve been hoping for!

    Like

  5. 100 posts!?! My how time passes. I see your wedding as the start of many great meals you and Matt will share together. And maybe on your honeymoon you’ll discover a few new recipes to share with us on your blog when you return.

    Like

  6. Happy blog anniversary, Heather! We have been blessed with your kindness, sweetness and incredibile baking talent. Reading your posts always brings a smile on my face and I look forward to keeping smiling.
    I wish you and Matt lots of joy and happiness on your very special upcoming day and for the rest of your lives together!
    Love,
    Francesca Xx

    Like

  7. Hello Heather, I am so sorry that this comment is late. Firstly my wish you and Matt all happiness, I look forward to hearing about the wedding when you get back. Congratulations on your 100th post, the collages you made to look back are lovely. ;)

    Like

  8. Happy Happy Joy Joy!! I came here to see what I had missed, having been remiss, because I have not visiting your blog–or anyone else’s–for 3 weeks. Turns out, I missed no posts. because you were too busy living too post. I LOVE that I can go away and not miss anything important (we all need to remember that, for the rest of our lives!) I’ve been thinking of you often, and am SO happy for you!!!

    Like

    • Ahh yes, it is so wonderful to just get away sometimes! I agree that we all need remember thats it’s perfectly okay to do so :) I am slowly returning back to reality after our wedding and honeymoon so I have been a bit remiss as well. It’s nice to know that all it takes is a lovely message to get back into the swing of things. Thank you Tracy!

      Like

      • I’ve been thinking a lot, recently about quality over quantity; about doing less, more deeply. Mr. Rogers was a great proponent of that–slowing down to a child’s pace to explore the world with a sense of awe and wonder. Getting away is best when it does that for us.

        What I mean to say is, I think I’m going to slow down the pace of my swing so I can see more of whatever I’m swinging by.

        Like

      • Tracy, I think that’s a wonderful idea! When I first started blogging I felt like I was in a race constantly trying to push posts out each week. Now that I’ve slowed down a little bit, it seems like things are so much more manageable.

        All this to say, that I think Mr. Rogers had it right all along. It’s okay to slow things down a little bit so that you can enjoy them :)

        Like

  9. I absolutely love your collection of favorite post pictures. I may need a napkin handy if I look at them too long.Congratulations on the creation and maintainance of a wonderful blog site. We all love to read about your life activities, learn about new baking treats and read each others comments considering them ‘friends’ of ours, too. Thank you for the milestone of 100 posts !

    Like

      • Well, 200 more posts in an exciting thing to look forward to. I can hardly wait to watch you move through the seasons, holidays and special life events through your creative kytchen adventures.

        Like

Leave a Reply

